Chilling.

It’s been getting nippy of late, and I do love to snuggle in the beanbag with a doona in weather like this. So I watched Wolf Creek last week when I had some time off. I’d say it’s Australia’s most notable horror movie, but then I’m really not sure if there are any others for it to compete with. I guess you could count the Saw movies, but then I would guess most if not all of the actors in that are American in all of the movies. I do rather enjoy the horror genre, and I have no idea why. I do get rather scared, and I recall one time I watched the first 3 Saw movies in an evening, then my mother’s dog whom I was minding started barking randomly in the middle of the night. It was just an “attention please” bark, I knew this, but there was no way I was getting up to calm her down. I watched a lot of horror last week, but Wolf Creek had the most effect, and I wonder if it’s because it’s locational. There’s plenty of “Middle of nowhere,” in Australia, I’m not sure if that makes it more effective at having a scare-factor. I also watched Hostel, I’m not sure if again the scare factor for me is location related. We’ll see I’m going to be watching Relentless and Stitches during the week. I think Stitches will get a review on my blog. Ross Noble is in it, and it’s about homicidal clowns I think…. I have clown-phobia, so this should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

