Uninspired.

I like to think I’m a fairly creative person, I paint occasionally, I very much like to draw, I have a few unfinished novels on the go, My business allows me to be a make up artist, and advise on the latest trends, styles and colours. Like so:Image

I was wearing look #2 the other day, at least I’m still doing art on myself.

I recently had the better part of two weeks off to help Axl settle in and prevent myself from becoming an aggressor in my workplace. You know when anything and everything gets you worked up, and there’s been some lazy behavior of late, nothing that compromises results or patient care, just not following up on things and leaving messes.

Anyway, in the two weeks gone I had the time, but no inspiration, and now that I’m back at work I have fresh ideas, but no time to really get into them. Nothing grand, but still something I want to put on canvas. I think it was a subconscious thing. My brain shut-down while I was off work so I’d be having a real break. To watch crap, and be a human chew toy.

So now, back at work, booking in some make-over parties, and setting the canvas up to throw my new idea onto it. Looks like my calendar is going to get a lot of love this week.

 

Leave a Reply

