Smoked Salmon Crêpes

WP_20140102_008

So here’s one of the crepes that was left before we devoured them.

For the record the recipe was actually for Crepes with a Smoked Trout filling, from this book:

WP_20140102_009 It’s a book that I got for free when I purchased cheesecake making supplies. I have 3 of these books and really only make cheesecakes from them, so it’s good to try one of the savouries. The book itself is from Philadelphia and if you’re interested in their products you may like to have a look at http://philly.com.au/  Otherwise if you already have this book tucked away, Page 58, it’s very tasty!

Obviously because I am cooking from a book I’ll have to leave out a lot of specifics because I don’t want to get sued, (I can hardly afford my humble lifestyle as it is.)

So there’s 2 main steps to this, making the filling and making the crepes. If you’re in a real rush, you can use those crepes in the freezer section of your supermarket.

So here’s how my attempt at making the crepes looked:

WP_20140102_002 WP_20140102_003

I was pretty chuffed with them.

The filling was of course Philly, some sour cream, lime juice and rind, and I couldn’t get fresh chives, so I used Gourmet Garden’s ready to go Chive paste, and I must say, that will end up on my shopping list again. I’ve used their other herbs, but not chives, even just mixed with the Philly, it would be a tasty dip.

WP_20140102_005 WP_20140102_006

Then I just sliced up some smoked salmon and rolled them up.

WP_20140102_007

And they didn’t last very long ^_^

L.

3 thoughts on “Smoked Salmon Crêpes

    • They’re very tasty ^_^ I’ll probably do at least two more from the Philly books in January ^_^ I’ve been well behaved diet-wise, so these weekly cooking experiments can be my special treats ^_^

  1. Pingback: Crepes with Sour Cream & Orange Marmalade | Recipes for a Healthy You

Leave a Reply

