Food Plans for Feb.

Hey there Food-lovers!

I just thought I’d let you in on my plans for February. I’ve been telling my friends about my New years resolution to cook something new each week and how it’s been ending up here, and as a co-incidence, I’ve managed to borrow cookbooks from two girlfriends. One I pretty much insisted I wanted and took it and the other, well we’d been talking about verjuice and how I had a bottle and whatever was I going to do with it? She managed to find a Maggie Beer book all about verjuice!!! Very excited about that one!

Anyway, it’s a late shift day today, and I was going to do this weeks food post (or at least cook it), but I managed to get distracted typing up all the recipes that I want to do for February, and forgot all about getting tonight’s dinner on (I get lazy when hubby’s out of town), so it might not be up till after work on Saturday, I did cook up some Salmon Fritters, but while they looked alright, they were tragically bland, and not worth wasting your time with.

WP_20140114_011

Kinda tragic how bland they were…

While I’m at it, Vanessa from 26 Years and counting reminded me of how much I love cheese on her blog today. <<Click that to check it out. AAAAAND I have a book all about cheese! Never cooked from it! That’s right food lovers March is going to be LEGEN- – – – – – Dairy ^_^ Oh yeah, I went for the food pun ^_^ (What else would  you expect from a HIMYM fan…?)

So there you have it, I’ll have this week’s food post-up soon, and some fun things lined up for the next few weeks.

See you again soon hunnies ^_^

2 thoughts on “Food Plans for Feb.

  1. I have to say, I hate food puns. They just really grate my cheese.

    😛

    Get it!! Grate my cheese!! Because you’re talking about cheese!!!! Ok, I’ll be quiet now …

Leave a Reply

