Beauty: Splendid

A huge part of my personality is “Waste-not, Want-not,” and it goes for Make-up just as much as the kitchen. I hate waste, but being a cosmetic sales person, I have acquired so much colour product, so I’m going to take the next few weeks to go through my make up drawer and see what other make-up gold I can dig up.

This gorgeous palette is called Splendid, and has such beautiful rich colours. As you can see, the blush had taken a bit more of a hit, as I use it as eye colour sometimes too. What’s not to love? It’s pink with gold flecks through it, which gives it such a glorious shimmer, and I’m sure by now, you’ve figured out just how much I love a bit of shimmer.

WP_20140419_015WP_20140419_016

So here’s how it looks with my standard application style. Gold highlight, lilac as the mid-tone and the dark plum as the accent.

 

WP_20140419_017

Gold highlight

WP_20140419_018

Lilac

WP_20140419_019

Plum

Eyes with Mascara and Eyeliner

Eyes with Mascara and Eyeliner

That last photo also has the cheek colour applied.

The last little bit of gold for today’s face is the Limited edition lipstick colour “One Woman Can.” It was a feature in the Mary Kay 50th Anniversary, and I love what it represents, after all it is a company that started with one woman and dream for women everywhere.

WP_20140419_024

I used mostly the pink side this time, and I just love the assorted blends I’ve been getting out of this lipstick every time I wear it.

Anyway lovelies, Hopefully I’ll have another one soon. I still plan on catching up!

See you again soon!

Leave a comment