Kitchen: Peanut butter cookies.

I was looking for an easy gluten-free treat to take to tupperware parties and afternoon teas, and I’m getting to know quite a few coeliacs, and this little number is quite tasty, and has a delightful mix of salty and sweet. This recipe is so incredibly simple, and super quick, so I’ve got a feeling it will be a regular for work tea parties and such. Another gem from the 4 ingredients book, and here are the 4 ingredients I needed:

1 cup Peanut butter, 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1 cup Sugar and an Egg.

Now, old habits die hard, so I put the dry ingredients in first, and then the rest.

WP_20140427_011WP_20140427_012

Then give it a good stir and spoon it onto an oven tray:

WP_20140427_013 WP_20140427_014

Bake em for 10 minutes on 180 deg. Celc. (I’m in a fan forced so I used 160 deg. Celc) They come out looking like this:

WP_20140427_016

My…. that was quick… and they were a huge hit on the weekend! Super happy with this one!

Slowly catching up to my food blog targets. Hopefully you’re all enjoying the catch up recipes!

See you again soon!

L.

Leave a Reply

