Kitchen: Honey Joys!

This one takes me back to my childhood. It’s insanely simple, insanely tasty and another winner for my gluten free friend. The 4 Ingredients books are getting such a work out I’ll probably go out to the bookshop this weekend and buy another one. I hear they have one that is a gluten free special one, and it’s nice to have friends be able to eat all the food you put out at a party. That and I’d prefer to be a host who cooks everything on display, even if only for one event.

For this you’ll need honey, butter, sugar and cornflakes. Put the first three in a saucepan and stir over heat until melted and then frothy. I had the oven pre-heating while all this was going on.

WP_20140501_004WP_20140501_005WP_20140501_006

Then stir in the cornflakes! Have an oven tray ready with paper cases and fill em with tasty sticky cornflake mix!

WP_20140501_007WP_20140501_009

They look pretty much the same baked as they do before they go in the oven. and they taste AMAZING!

Very popular with mah ladies ^_^

Hopefully I’ll do another catch-up or two this weekend, see you again super soon!

L.

 

Leave a comment