Natural to Night

So as it turns out, I’m going out for dinner tonight, which means converting that nice natural look I had today into something a little more dramatic! What Luck! As it turns out as the facebook posts were rolling in to arrange dinner, I was painting my nails purple. That pretty much means decision made, and I pulled out a satin top that I’m so excited to fit into once again, a fluffy purple coat (it’s been a glorious rainy day) and I’m just praying the purple shoes I think are downstairs will be there when I get to the shoe rack… So let’s convert!

First let me mention that my usual room that I use for photos at night is without light so apologies for the suck-quality photos. Here’s how my make-up was looking when I started just now:

WP_20140816_017

and here’s the colours I’ll be adding:

WP_20140816_026

So light purple to add something to contrast the dark against, and I took this photo twice with the flash on to show you just how purple it is.

WP_20140816_020 WP_20140816_019

Then add the contrast:

WP_20140816_021

and some purple eyeliner pen and more mascara on the bottom lashes.

WP_20140816_030 WP_20140816_029

Then deepen the blush for an evening look, add some lippy and off we go!

WP_20140816_031

It’s the Mary Kay “One Woman Can,” 50 year anniversary colour using more of the purple side. I love it!

Anyway lovelies, it’s dinner time! See you again soon!

L.

P.S. BTW, the “feature image” is that same shot, but with my wildly overdone flash on ^_^

Leave a Reply

