No expectations, No disappointment.

So, Amelia’s asleep on me again,  and I’ve settled in then loaded a movie. I’ve been avoiding this particular movie for a while as I’ve been unimpressed by the director’s work in the past, and no I won’t say who or what. I’ve found theiron other scripts lacking and the casting not to my taste in previous movies. I’m not a critic in any sense, but in my social circle we love to throw around our opinions and my over-estimated sense of self-importance makes me feel like my opinions are respected.
So here I am watching this movie I’ve been avoiding,  and it’s not bad, I’m enjoying it in fact,  but still it’s committing a lot of movie sins… Here are the ones that offended me the most :

1/ The lead actress is as hot as bread straight out of the oven, but the toast on my plate could probably act better.

2/ Physics. Disobeying the laws of physics upsets me. It wasn’t as bad in this movie,  but still gravity it a pretty simple concept.

3/ Scripts that are goofy. I feel like comedy in an action movie needs to clever and well placed.

Despite the sins, it was still an few hours well spent. This isn’t the first time I’ve started watching a movie with “No expectations,  No disappointments.” I really enjoyed the Tekken movie as well and it was pretty bad.

I’d like to thank Dr. Becker (Ted Danson) for the brilliant advice above. That show may have shaped me more than I ever knew.

image

I don’t often recommended,  but seriously,  check out Becker 😊
I’d love to hear from anyone else about their pet hates in movies.

Cheers,
L.

Leave a Reply

